Just like any other app, Docutain can be un- and reinstalled via the Google PlayStore. However, it maybe happens that Docutain doesn´t start in the setup after reinstalling, but where you left it before uninstalling.
This can happen, if you have activated the automatic Google backup of your device. To perform a full reinstall of Docutain, follow these steps.
Open your device´s settings and select Google settings.
Then select the sub-point Backup.
Deactivate the automatic restore option.
Uninstalling Docutain and reinstalling the App through the Google Play Store will not restore the data and you can actually start over.
If you´ve connected Docutain with a cloud, these data will not be affected. It means you can recover your data from this cloud, if you log in again.
After reinstalling Docutain, you can re-enable the automatic restore option.
Depending on the device, this setting may be found elsewhere. If you cannot find the option, feel free to contact email@example.com. We gladly support you!